Meet: Spanx

My most recent doll to arrive was my Dollfie Dream Snow Miku! However, I had no intention of keeping her in her Miku get up, at all. Aside from a doll collector, in the past few years, I’ve also been hopelessly addicted to the MMO Tera, so I had plans to turn her into my Ninja, Spanx.

Why Spanx, of all names? I don’t really know, I typed it in to try a name and it worked. It’s funny, and easy to remember/spell – mostly!

TERA_ScreenShot_20160817_140843.png

I still haven’t decided if I want to get her face up redone, so in the meantime I just painted the X’s with white acrylic. Doesn’t look that great, but it will do for now 🙂

Obviously, she wouldn’t be a proper ninja without her Shuriken, so I reached out to my Dad to see if he could make a model and print it for me.  It’s still a huge work in progress and needs to be sanded, assembled and painted, but we’ll get there! (I’ve learned that sanding takes forever!)

shuriken.jpg

to finish off her look I also reached out to the DD community to see if anyone could point me in the direction of some outfit that looked like the school uniform from teh screenshot above. They came through and were able to point me in the direction of some pieces from NightFall that worked out! They just shipped yesterday, so I have a bit of a wait ahead of me till they arrive, so she’ll stick with her TTYA hoodie in the meantime.

Along with her Sheepy plush, she’s almost good to go!

spanx2

What are some doll projects you’ve been working on?

Back to sanding…

So Much to Sand

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

